Loading cart contents...
View Cart Checkout
Cart subtotal:
Optim_D3_BOX_PRODUCT_FR_NL_ENERO19_v3

VITAMINE D3 VEGAN – 100% NATURAL

REGISTERED AT THE VEGAN SOCIETY

 

Vitamin D, essential for all ages,

contributes to the maintenance of normal bones, teeth and muscle function

contributes to the normal function of the immune system,

and has a role in the process of cell division.

THE IMPORTANCE OF VITAMINE D

Vitamin D has evolved from a single vitamin to a large prohormone with multiple effects.

Its action is not only linked to bone mineral metabolism and phosphocalcic balance, but also to important effects on multiple cells and mechanisms (cell cycle, endocrine system, immune system, intestinal microbiota…)

Vitamin D deficiency is therefore linked not only to rickets, for example, but also to an increased risk of diabetes, cardiovascular disease, oncology, infection, and autoimmune diseases. (Zaluaga, 2011)

In France, 80% of the population has a vitamin D deficiency (levels below 75 nmol/l, optimal minimum level) (Vernay 2006-07)I

In Belgium, 95% of patients do not reach the recommended value (75 nmol/l). (DAoudi 2009)

Serum calciferol concentrations (25(OH) vitamine D)

ng/ml nmol/L
Deficiency < 20 ng/ml < 50 nmol/L
Unsufficiency 20 – 30 ng/ml 50 – 75 nmol/L
Recommanded values > 30 ng/ml >75 nmol/L
Intoxication > 150 ng/ml > 375 nmo/L

1 ng/ml = 2,5 nmol/L

 

Only 10 to 20% of vitamin D is absorbed by the body through the diet. The “sun” vitamin or vitamin D3 (cholecalciferol) – the most active form – is synthesized in the skin by converting 7-dehydrocholesterol after exposure to UVB (ultraviolet-B) sunlight,.

Lack of sun exposure, skin aging, for example, contribute to reducing the synthesis of vitamin D or its active metabolites, so in many cases, without vitamin D supplementation it is impossible to maintain optimal levels of vitamin D, especially during the winter period.

WHAT ARE THE BENEFITS OF VITAMIN D?

Vitamin D, essential for all ages,

– contributes to the maintenance of normal bones, teeth and muscle function

– contributes to the normal function of the immune system,

– and has a role in the process of cell division.

WHAT ARE THE SOURCES OF VITAMIN D?

Vitamin D is an essential substance for the body, behaves like a hormone and multiplies physiological effects. There are variants of vitamin D, but the best known are vitamin D2 (ergocalciferol) and D3 (cholecalciferol). Vitamin D2 is found mainly in plants. Vitamin D3 is mainly of animal origin, with the exception of the one we propose, which is derived from lichen.

Vitamin D3: (cholecalciferol)

Vitamin D2 (ergocalciferol)

  • Mushrooms (chanterelles contain about 5 mcg / 200UI of vitamin D2 per 100 grams)

Vitamine D3: (cholecalciferol)

  • Fish liver oil (1 spoon of 15 ml provides about 34 mcg/1360 IU)
  • Fish (salmon, mackerel, tuna, sardines …): between 3 mcg/120UI and 19 mcg/760UI per 100 grams
  • Dairy products enriched with vitamin D3
  • Egg yolk (about 3 mcg / 120UI per 100 grams)
  • Beef liver (maximum 5 mcg/200UI per 100 grams)
  • And lichen!

WHO CAN BE DEFICIENT IN VITAMIN D?

The main factors of vitamin D deficiency are as follows:

– Age: Older people have a reduced ability to synthesize vitamin D in the skin when exposed to UVB radiation and are more likely to stay indoors or use sunscreen, which prevents vitamin D synthesis. (Holick, 2011)

– Skin pigmentation: Melanin reduces vitamin D synthesis. People with dark skin need a longer exposure time to UVB rays to produce the same amount of vitamin D as those with fair skin

– The seasons and where you live: In winter and in areas north of the 40th parallel in winter (for people living in the northern hemisphere) the number of photons that reach the Earth’s surface is significantly reduced. During the winter period, people living north of the 40th parallel, i.e. north of the Madrid – Naples line, are probably insufficiently exposed to the sun’s rays to meet their vitamin D needs.

Today, most Westerners spend most of their time indoors (home, office, car, etc.). An American study shows that, during summer and at noon, 3 to 8 minutes of sunshine for people with slightly tanned skin and exposing 25% of their skin are sufficient to produce 400 IU of vitamin D in Boston (located at the 42nd parallel). In winter, however, it is almost impossible for the same people to synthesize vitamin D. (Terushkin, 2010)

– Sun protection: Wearing protective clothing and hats, and applying sunscreens, hinders skin exposure to the sun’s rays and reduces vitamin D production. The application of sunscreen (2 mg / cm2) with a sun protection factor (SPF) of 10 reduces UVB radiation by 90% (Balk, 2011).  Be careful: The risk of skin cancer increases when people overexpose themselves to the sun and intentionally present themselves to artificial sources of UV radiation.

– Overweight people: Fat-soluble vitamin D is stored in fat. Obese people may need two to three times more vitamin D than others

– Breastfed children: Daily intake of vitamin D is recommended for breastfed infants. Another alternative is for the mother to take a vitamin D supplement to indirectly enrich breast milk.

What are the symptoms of vitamin D deficiency?

Signs and symptoms of vitamin D deficiency may include diffuse bone pain, joint pain, weakness and muscle pain in children and adults, muscle spasms and, in the most severe cases, bone fractures (Heather 2014)

To confirm vitamin D deficiency, it is recommended that you consult a doctor to determine if you need a blood test in which Calcifediol (the vitamin D metabolite) levels are measured.

WHAT ARE THE DAILY RECOMMENDED DOSES?

The amount of vitamin D to be taken is not exactly known and depends on the body weight of each person, initial plasma concentrations and the season of the year. The dose must be adjusted individually to achieve the desired concentration. And many researchers agree that the optimal plasma concentrations of vitamin D for it to act as an anti-infective agent and protect against autoimmune diseases are 40 ng/ml (Sabetta, 2010; Mateo-Pascual, 2014; Gruber, 2018; Wimalawansa, 2018).

1000 to 3000 IU per day is recommended depending on deficiency.

FAQs

WHY WE NEED TO TAKE A RICH VITAMIN D3 FOOD SUPPLEMENT

Our diet provides us with a small amount of vitamin D. The moderate exposure of our body to the sun allows our body to synthesize a large part of the necessary vitamin D. When our body is not sufficiently exposed (especially in winter), our body synthesizes less vitamin D3 and we are therefore more likely to be deficient

WHY CHOOSE OPTIM D3?

Optim D3 is a natural and vegetable solution to increase its vitamin D3 level. Its concentration is ideal for the whole family: children from one year old and adults. The coconut oil extract used in the composition gives it a pleasant taste and excellent stability

WHO CAN TAKE OPTIM D3?

Children from 1 to 10 years old : 1 drop per day Children over 11 years old and adults : 2 drops per day Pregnant and lactating women: consult your doctor or pharmacist to know your needs and adapt the intake accordingly.

WHAT IS LICHEN?

Lichen is an organism resulting from a symbiosis between a fungus (representing 90% of the total), and an alga. Lichen is resistant to extreme conditions: lack of water, high temperature variations (hot/cold), very low temperatures, intense ultraviolet rays and ionizing radiation

WHY HAVE CHOSEN LICHEN?

Until now, most of the proposed vitamins D3 are either synthetic or derived from lanolin (sheep wool).lichen that we have selected grows in the wild in Canada. The species is not threatened and harvesting takes place seasonally. Vitamin D3 from lichen is therefore perfectly adapted for vegetarians, vegans and vegans, as well as for anyone who prefers a natural, sustainable and quality plant origin (without pesticides, GMO-free)

WHY DID WE CHOOSE TO HAVE OPTIM D3 CERTIFIED BY THE VEGAN SOCIETY?

We have chosen to have our products certified by the Vegan Society for their international reputation and their rigorous choice of ingredients:

Did you know that the word Vegan was created in 1944 by the Vegan Society?

What does Vegan mean to us?

– No animal products: The manufacture and development of our products does not involve the use of products, by-products or derivatives of animal origin.
– No animal testing: As a laboratory, we do not perform any animal testing during the development and manufacture of registered products.
– GMO-free guarantee: We only use GMO-free ingredients.

Optim D3 is therefore perfectly suited for anyone who prefers a food supplement of plant origin and quality.

A high quality product

Optim D3 is manufactured in Belgium according to the ISO 22000 standard and the HACCP (Hazard Analysis Critical Control Points) principles which ensure, among other things, the traceability of the raw material and the quality of the finished product.

Optim D3 ingredients are 100% vegetable (coconut oil extract, vitamin D3 from lichen and natural alpha-tocopherol).

We have chosen to have our products certified by the Vegan Society (United Kingdom) for their international reputation and rigorous choice of ingredients.

Did you know that the word Vegan was created in 1944 by the Vegan Society?

– No animal products: The manufacture and development of our products does not involve the use of products, by-products or derivatives of animal origin

– No animal testing: As a laboratory, we do not perform any animal testing during the development and manufacture of registered products.

– GMO-free guarantee: We only use GMO-free ingredients, so Optim D3 is perfectly suited for anyone who prefers a food supplement of vegetable origin and quality.

sugar-free – no additives – no sweeteners – gluten-free – GMO-free guarantee – 100% vegetable origin

References

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE REFERENCES

Armas LA, Hollis BW, Heaney RP. Vitamin D2 is much less effective than vitamin D3 in humans. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2004 Nov;89(11):5387-91 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15531486
Balk SJ; Council on Environmental Health.; Section on Dermatology.. Ultraviolet radiation: a hazard to children and adolescents.Pediatrics. 2011 Mar;127(3):e791-817. http://pediatrics.aappublications.org/content/127/3/e791.long

Daoudi 2009 Evaluation de la carence en vitamine D chez des patients hospitalisés à Bruxelles. Rev. Med. Brux

Heaney RP, Recker RR, Grote J, Horst RL, Armas LA. Vitamin D(3) is more potent than vitamin D(2) in humans. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011 Mar;96(3):E447-52. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21177785

Holick MF, Binkley NC, Bischoff-Ferrari HA, Gordon CM, Hanley DA, Heaney RP, Murad MH, Weaver CM; Endocrine Society.. Evaluation, treatment, and prevention of vitamin D deficiency: an Endocrine Society clinical practice guideline. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011 Jul;96(7):1911-30. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21646368

Schmid A, Walther B. Natural vitamin D content in animal products. Adv Nutr. 2013 Jul 1;4(4):453-62.

Terushkin V, Bender A, Psaty EL, Engelsen O, Wang SQ, Halpern AC. Estimated equivalency of vitamin D production from natural sun exposure versus oral vitamin D supplementation across seasons at two US latitudes. J Am Acad Dermatol. 2010 Jun;62(6):929.e1-9.https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20363523

Tripkovic L, Lambert H, Hart K, Smith CP, Bucca G, Penson S, Chope G, Hyppönen E, Berry J, Vieth R, Lanham-New S. Comparison of vitamin D2 and vitamin D3 supplementation in raising serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D status: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Am J Clin Nutr. 2012 Jun;95(6):1357-64. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22552031

Vernay M. et al. “Statut en vitamine D de la population adulte en France : l’étude nationale nutrition santé (ENNS, 2006-2007)”.

USDA – https://ndb.nal.usda.gov/ndb/nutrients/index

Loading cart contents...
Visualiser le panier Paiement
Cart subtotal:
Optim_D3_BOX_PRODUCT_FR_NL_ENERO19_v3

VITAMINE D3 VEGAN – 100% NATURELLE

PRODUIT ENREGISTRÉ AUPRÈS DE LA VEGAN SOCIETY

 

La vitamine D contribue:

Au maintien d’une bonne ossature et d’une dentition saine

Au maintien d’une bonne fonction musculaire

Au bon fonctionnement du système immunitaire

L’IMPORTANCE DE LA VITAMINE D

La vitamine D est passée d’une simple vitamine à une importante prohormone aux effets multiples. Son action n’est pas seulement liée au métabolisme minéral osseux et à l’équilibre phosphocalcique, mais aussi à des effets importants sur de multiples cellules et divers mécanismes (cycle cellulaire, système endocrinien, immunitaire, microbiote intestinal…)

La carence en vitamine D est donc liée non seulement au rachitisme, par exemple, mais aussi à un risque accru de diabète, de maladies cardiovasculaires, oncologiques, infectieuses et auto-immunes. (Zaluaga, 2011)

En France, 80% de la population a un déficit en vitamine D (taux inférieurs à 75 nmol/l, taux minimum optimal) (Vernay 2006-07)

En Belgique, 95% des patients n’atteigne pas la valeur recommandée (75 nmol/l). (DAoudi 2009)

Concentrations sériques de calciférol (25(OH) vitamine D)

ng/ml nmol/L
Carence < 20 ng/ml < 50 nmol/L
Insuffisance 20 – 30 ng/ml 50 – 75 nmol/L
Valeur recommandée > 30 ng/ml >75 nmol/L
Possibilité d’intoxication > 150 ng/ml > 375 nmo/L

1 ng/ml = 2,5 nmol/L

 

Seulement 10 à 20 % de la vitamine D est absorbée par l’organisme par l’alimentation. La vitamine du « soleil » ou la vitamine D3 (cholécalciférol) – la forme la plus active – est synthétisée dans la peau par la conversion du 7-dehydrocholesterol après exposition aux rayons UVB (ultraviolet-B) du soleil.

Le manque d’exposition au soleil, le vieillissement de la peau, la prise de certains médicaments contribuent à réduire la synthèse de la vitamine D ou de ses métabolites actifs, donc dans beaucoup de cas sans supplémentation en vitamine D il est impossible de maintenir des niveaux optimaux de vitamine D, en particulier durant la période hivernale.

QUELS SONT LES BÉNÉFICES DE LA VITAMINE D?

La vitamine D, indispensable à tout âge, contribue:

– au maintien d’une bonne ossature et d’une dentition saine,

– au maintien d’une bonne fonction musculaire

– au bon fonctionnement du système immunitaire

La vitamine D joue aussi  un rôle dans le processus de division cellulaire.

QUELLES SONT LES SOURCES DE VITAMINE D?

La vitamine D est une substance essentielle à l’organisme.
Elle se comporte comme une hormone et multiplie les effets physiologiques. Il existe des variantes de la vitamine D mais les plus connues sont la vitamine D2 (ergocalciférol) et la D3 (cholécalciférol). On trouve la vitamine D2 principalement dans les végétaux. La vitamine D3 est majoritairement d’origine animale à l’exception de celle que nous proposons qui est issue du lichen.

Vitamin D2 (ergocalciferol)

  • Les champignons (les chanterelles contiennent environ 5 mcg / 200UI de vitamine D2 pour 100 grammes)

Vitamine D3: (cholecalciferol)

  • L’huile de foie de poissons (1 cuillière de 15 ml apporte environ 34 mcg/1360 UI)
  • Le poisson (saumon, maquereau, thon, sardines …): entre 3 mcg/120UI et 19 mcg/760UI pour 100 grammes
  • Les produits laitiers enrichis en vitamine D3
  • Le jaune d’œuf (environ 3 mcg / 120UI pour 100 grammes)
  • Le foie de boeuf (maximum 5 mcg/200UI pour 100 grammes)
  • Et le lichen!

QUI PEUT-ÊTRE CARENCÉ EN VITAMINE D?

Les situations de carence sont souvent en rapport avec une exposition insuffisante au soleil.

Les principaux facteurs sont les suivants :

– L’âge: Les personnes âgées ont une capacité réduite à synthétiser la vitamine D dans la peau lorsqu’elles sont exposées aux rayonnements UVB et sont plus susceptibles de rester à l’intérieur ou d’utiliser un écran solaire, ce qui empêche la synthèse de la vitamine D. (Holick, 2011)

– La pigmentation de la peau: La mélanine réduit la synthèse de la vitamine D. Les personnes avec une peau foncée nécessitent un temps d’exposition aux rayons UVB plus long pour produire la même quantité de vitamine D que celles à la peau claire.

– La saison et le lieu de vie: En hiver et dans les régions au nord du 40ème parallèle en hiver (pour les personnes vivant dans l’hémisphère nord) le nombre de photons qui atteignent la surface de la Terre est nettement diminué. Or ce sont les rayons UVB qui permettent la synthèse de la vitamine D.

Durant la période hivernale, les personnes qui vivent au nord du 40ème parallèle, c’est à dire au nord de la ligne Madrid – Naples, sont probablement insuffisamment exposé aux rayons du soleil pour combler leurs besoins en vitamine D.

Aujourd’hui, la plupart des Occidentaux passent l’essentiel de leur temps à l’intérieur (maison, bureau, voiture etc..) ce qui résulte en un déficit important, qui ne peut être compensé que par la prise quotidienne d’un complément alimentaire de vitamine D.

Une étude américaine montre que, pendant l’été et à midi, 3 à 8 minutes de soleil pour des personnes à la peau légèrement bronzée et exposant 25% de leur peau, sont suffisantes pour produire 400 UI de vitamine D dans la ville de Boston (située au 42ème parallèle). En hiver, en revanche, il est quasiment impossible pour ces mêmes personnes de synthétiser la vitamine D. (Terushkin, 2010)

– La protection solaire: Le port de vêtements de protection et de chapeaux, et l’application d’écrans solaires, entravent l’exposition de la peau aux rayons du soleil et entraînent une diminution de la production de vitamine D. L’application de crème solaire (2 mg / cm2) avec un facteur de protection solaire (SPF) de 10 réduit le rayonnement UVB de 90% (Balk, 2011).  Attention: Le risque de cancer de la peau augmente lorsque les gens se surexposent au soleil et se présentent intentionnellement à des sources artificielles d’UV.

– Les personnes en excès de poids:  La vitamine D, liposoluble, est stockée dans les graisses. Les personnes obèses pourraient avoir besoin de deux à trois fois plus de vitamine D que les autres

– Les enfants nourris au sein: L’apport quotidien en vitamine D est recommandé chez les nourrissons allaités. Une autre alternative est que la mère prenne un complément en vitamine D pour indirectement enrichir le lait maternel.

Quels sont les symptômes d’une carence en vitamine D ?

Les signes et symptômes d’une carence en vitamine D peuvent se traduire par des douleurs osseuses diffuses, des douleurs articulaires, un état faible et des douleurs musculaires chez les enfants et les adultes, par des spasmes musculaires et, dans les cas les plus graves, des fractures oseuses (Bruyère 2014).

Pour confirmer une carence en vitamine D, il est recommandé de consulter un médecin pour déterminer si vous devez subir un test sanguin au cours duquel les taux de Calcifediol  (métabolite de la vitamine D) sont mesurés.

QUELLE DOSE DE VITAMINE D PRENDRE ?

La quantité de vitamine D à prendre est une information qui n’est pas connue exactement et qui dépend du poids corporel de chaque personne, des concentrations plasmatiques initiales et de la saison de l’année. La dose doit être ajustée individuellement afin d’atteindre la concentration désirée. Et plusieurs chercheurs s’entendent pour dire que les concentrations plasmatiques optimales de vitamine D pour qu’elle agisse comme agent anti-infectieux et protecteur contre les maladies auto-immunes sont de 40 ng/ml (Sabetta, 2010 ; Mateo-Pascual, 2014 ; Gruber, 2018 ; Wimalawansa, 2018).

Une dose de 1000 à 3000 UI par jour est recommandée selon la carence.

Questions fréquentes

Pourquoi avons-nous besoin de prendre un complément alimentaire riche en vitamine D3?

Notre alimentation nous apporte une faible quantité de vitamine D. L’exposition modérée de notre corps au soleil permet à notre organisme de synthétiser une grande partie de la vitamine D nécessaire. Lorsque notre corps n’est pas suffisamment exposé (en particulier l’hiver), notre organisme synthétise moins la vitamine D3 et nous avons donc plus de risque d’être carencé.

Pourquoi choisir Optim D3?

Optim D3 est une solution naturelle et végétale pour augmenter son taux de vitamine D3. Sa concentration est idéale pour toute la famille: enfants à partir d’un an et les adultes. L’extrait d’huile de coco utilisé dans la composition lui confère un goût agréable et une excellente stabilité.

 

Qui peut prendre Optim D3?

Enfants de 1 à 10 ans : 1 goutte par jour
Enfants de plus de 11 ans et adultes : 2 gouttes par jour

Femmes enceintes et allaitantes: consultez l’avis de votre médecin ou de votre pharmacien pour connaître vos besoins et adapter la prise en conséquence.

Qu'est-ce que le lichen?

Le lichen est un organisme résultant d’une symbiose entre un champignon (représentant 90 % de l’ensemble), et une algue. Le lichen résiste aux conditions extrêmes: manque d’eau, variations de températures élevées (chaud/froid), températures très basses, rayons ultraviolets
intenses et rayonnements ionisants.

Pourquoi avoir choisi le lichen?

Jusqu’à aujourd’hui, la majorité des vitamines D3 proposées sont soit synthétiques soit issues de lanoline (laine de mouton).

Le lichen que nous avons sélectionné pousse à l’état sauvage au Canada. L’espèce n’est pas menacée et la récolte a lieu de façon saisonnière. La vitamine D3 issue du lichen est donc parfaitement adaptée pour les végétariens, végétaliens et les véganes, ainsi que pour toute personne préférant une origine végétale, naturelle, durable et de qualité (sans pesticides, sans OGM).

Pourquoi avons nous fait certifier Optim D3 auprès de la Vegan Society?

Nous avons choisi de faire certifier nos produits auprès de la Vegan Society pour sa réputation internationale et pour sa rigueur quant au choix des ingrédients:

Saviez-vous que le mot Vegan a été créé en 1944 par la Vegan Society?

Qu’est-ce que Vegan signifie pour nous?

– Pas de produits d’origine animale: La fabrication et le développement de nos produits n’impliquent pas l’utilisation de produits, de sous-produits ou de dérivés d’origine animal.
– Pas de tests sur les animaux: En tant que laboratoire, nous n’effectuons aucun test sur des animaux lors du développement et la fabrication des produits enregistrés.
– Garantie sans OGM: Nous n’utilisons que des ingrédients sans OGM.

Optim D3 est donc parfaitement adapté pour toute personne préférant un complément alimentaire d’origine végétale et de qualité.

Un produit de haute qualité

Optim D3 est fabriqué en Belgique selon la norme ISO 22000 et les principes HACCP (Analyse des dangers – points critiques pour leur maîtrise) qui assurent, en autres, la traçabilité de la matière première et la qualité du produit fini.

Les ingrédients d’Optim D3 sont 100% d’origine végétale (extrait d’huile de coco, vitamine D3 issue du lichen et alpha-tocophérol naturel)

Nous avons choisi de faire certifier nos produits auprès de la Vegan Society (Royaume-Uni) pour sa réputation internationale et pour sa rigueur quant au choix des ingrédients.

Saviez-vous que le mot Vegan a été créé en 1944 par la Vegan Society?

Qu’est-ce que Vegan signifie pour nous?

– Pas de produits d’origine animale: La fabrication et le développement de nos produits n’impliquent pas l’utilisation de produits, de sous-produits ou de dérivés d’origine animal.
– Pas de tests sur les animaux: En tant que laboratoire, nous n’effectuons aucun test sur des animaux lors du développement et la fabrication des produits enregistrés.
– Garantie sans OGM: Nous n’utilisons que des ingrédients sans OGM.

Optim D3 est donc parfaitement adapté pour toute personne préférant un complément alimentaire d’origine végétale et de qualité.

Sans sucre – sans additifs – sans édulcorants – sans gluten – Garantie sans OGM – 100% d’origine végétale

Références

CLIQUEZ ICI POUR VOIR LES RÉFÉRENCES

Armas LA, Hollis BW, Heaney RP. Vitamin D2 is much less effective than vitamin D3 in humans. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2004 Nov;89(11):5387-91 https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/15531486
Balk SJ; Council on Environmental Health.; Section on Dermatology.. Ultraviolet radiation: a hazard to children and adolescents.Pediatrics. 2011 Mar;127(3):e791-817. http://pediatrics.aappublications.org/content/127/3/e791.long

Daoudi 2009 Evaluation de la carence en vitamine D chez des patients hospitalisés à Bruxelles. Rev. Med. Brux

Heaney RP, Recker RR, Grote J, Horst RL, Armas LA. Vitamin D(3) is more potent than vitamin D(2) in humans. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011 Mar;96(3):E447-52. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21177785

Holick MF, Binkley NC, Bischoff-Ferrari HA, Gordon CM, Hanley DA, Heaney RP, Murad MH, Weaver CM; Endocrine Society.. Evaluation, treatment, and prevention of vitamin D deficiency: an Endocrine Society clinical practice guideline. J Clin Endocrinol Metab. 2011 Jul;96(7):1911-30. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/21646368

Schmid A, Walther B. Natural vitamin D content in animal products. Adv Nutr. 2013 Jul 1;4(4):453-62.

Terushkin V, Bender A, Psaty EL, Engelsen O, Wang SQ, Halpern AC. Estimated equivalency of vitamin D production from natural sun exposure versus oral vitamin D supplementation across seasons at two US latitudes. J Am Acad Dermatol. 2010 Jun;62(6):929.e1-9.https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/20363523

Tripkovic L, Lambert H, Hart K, Smith CP, Bucca G, Penson S, Chope G, Hyppönen E, Berry J, Vieth R, Lanham-New S. Comparison of vitamin D2 and vitamin D3 supplementation in raising serum 25-hydroxyvitamin D status: a systematic review and meta-analysis. Am J Clin Nutr. 2012 Jun;95(6):1357-64. https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/22552031

Vernay M. et al. “Statut en vitamine D de la population adulte en France : l’étude nationale nutrition santé (ENNS, 2006-2007)”.

USDA – https://ndb.nal.usda.gov/ndb/nutrients/index